Rugby League Betting - NRL Odds

Rugby League Betting News

The 2013 NRL football season is set to begin this weekend, with round one action commencing as early as tomorrow night. Thursday night will see the first game between the Sydney Roosters and the South Sydney Rabbitos at Allianz Stadium at 8.05pm (AEDT). It will be the first time NRL…

Rugby League Betting

Rugby League betting is one of the favourite pursuits of Australian football fans and punters, and the diverse online betting market, strength and speed demanded from players, and the high level of competition ensure that the Rugby League betting markets stay alive and plentiful.

Rugby League Competitions

There are many different Rugby League competitions, played both domestically and internationally, which have open betting markets for Australian punters and that bookmakers provide odds on including the World Cup, Internationals, Tri Nations, NRL, English Super League, State of Origin, and the World Club Challenge. Below is a more detailed explanation of the leading competitions for Rugby League betting in Australia.

NRL 2015:
Get up to $500 in Bonus Bets* from

National Rugby League (NRL)

Running between autumn and spring each year, the NRL is the elite Rugby League competition in the southern hemisphere. The NRL Telstra Premiership consists of 26 rounds and the Grand Final decider, contended by 16 teams, 15 Australian and one New Zealand. The teams are the: Brisbane Broncos, Canterbury Bulldogs, North Queensland Cowboys, St George Illawarra Dragons, Parramatta Eels, Newcastle Knights, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Canberra Raiders, Sydney Roosters, Manly Sea Eagles, Cronulla Sharks, Melbourne Storm, Gold Coast Titans, New Zealand Warriors and the Wests Tigers.

State of Origin

The State of Origin is a three-match event held in the middle of the standard NRL season in Australia each year, played by the Queensland Maroons and the New South Wales Blues. The NRL’s best players are selected to make up the two teams and represent their state in a tournament that sets ‘state against state and mate against mate’ in a Rugby League rivalry that will never see full time for the fans. Due to the sheer popularity of the event, State of origin betting markets are a real feature on game day for sporting fans Australia-wide.

English Super League

The UK Super League is deemed as the leading Rugby League competition in the northern hemisphere. Comprised of twelve clubs, ten English and one French, the English Super League teams are the: Bradford Bulls, Catalans Dragons, Harlequins Rugby League, Huddersfield Giants, Hull FC, Hull Kingston Rovers, Leeds Rhinos, Salford City Reds, St Helens RFC, Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Warrington Wolves and Wigan Warriors.