Rugby League is one of the most watched, enjoyed and wagered on sports in Australia and the best and most influential players and teams that make the game what it is have secured their spot in the history books with the astounding and esteemed list of Rugby League records they have achieved over the years.

The NRL Premiership is the leading Rugby League contest held annually in Australia and the following lists of impressive and inspiring Rugby League records are testament to the level of skill the talented teams and competitors that play the game have as sportsmen.

Which team has dominated the NRL and taken out the most Premierships, what was the highest scoring NRL game of all time, which players have controlled the game and scored the most points in a match, season and career? All of these Rugby League records and more are detailed below.

And don’t forget, there are some top Rugby League betting opportunities that relate to these records. Study the leading players and statistics and see if you can clean up by being the next skilful punter to pick the player to score the most tries in a match or the team to take out this season’s Premiership.

NRL Premierships

Premiership winners since 1998

Season Club
2009 Melbourne Storm
2008 Manly Sea Eagles
2007 Melbourne Storm
2006 Brisbane Broncos
2005 Wests Tigers
2004 Canterbury Bulldogs
2003 Penrith Panthers
2002 Sydney Roosters
2001 Newcastle Knights
2000 Brisbane Broncos
1999 Melbourne Storm
1998 Brisbane Broncos